SUPPORT: Mon - Fri: 10 AM - 5 PM

Czech Republic - VWP Member since 2008

The Czech Republic was created in 1993 by the division of Czechoslovakia. The Czech Republic consists of the former lands of Bohemia, Moravia and parts of Silesia. The largest city in the country is Prague. Other important cities are Brno, Ostrava, Pilsen, Reichenberg and Olomouc. The country has been a member of NATO since 1999 and has been a member of the European Union since 2004. However, the currency is still the Czech crown. 

VWP member: 2008
Capital: Prague
Population: 10,637,794 (September 2018)
Political System: Parliamentary Democracy
Year of foundation: 1993
Official language: Czech

US Embassies

US Country News